Last Studio Standing…

February 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Way back in 1993 I was renting, living, and shooting in a gigantic loft in the French Quarter, trying to decide if the pluses outnumbered the minuses in that equation. I had opened something called an “IRA” at the bank and was supposed to be “building equity” when I wasn’t terrorizing tourists in the Quarter with my Vespa, so I decided I would try and buy a house. The workaholic/artist in me wanted a studio space but the recluse in me wanted a cozy house, so the many corner-grocery store buildings in town (pre-supermarket, each neighborhood had its own grocery) seemed like an ideal solution…(to be continued)

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Last Studio Standing… at CITY PARK STUDIO.

meta

